I’ve been battling sadness and depression.

Some sad, hurting, depressing, frustrating events are shaking my being and I’m so close to giving up. I may look okay outside but inside I’m so broken. To make matters worst, I am now sick, severe cough and fever, and its draining my remaining energy.

Praying and trusting GOD that I would be able to surpass this stage and move on to the next chapter. I want to look at it as a “test of faith” and I’m holding on to GOD even if its getting difficult each day.

To those who might be reading this entry, I am asking for prayers. I’m sorry I could not and would not give more details or reasons why my spirit is down right now.  But knowing I’m not alone in this battle would somehow lighten the burden.

Rain keeps pouring down and I’m totally drenched. But I know that it will not rain forever and in time the sun will shine again and I will be happy.

Thank you LORD for loving me and for not letting go of me.Teach me to trust You more. You are my only hope.