A few weeks ago, I had some lab works (FBS, CBC, triglycerides, HDL Cholesterol, SGOT, SGPT) for a job application. I was so shocked when I got the results–everything is normal except my fasting blood sugar and my cholesterol….grabe!!! My sugar was 300 plus!!!! OMG! And my BP was also not so okay….haaay 😦

The doctor then prescribed medicines that I would take before breakfast and before bedtime. I was also asked to refrain from eating sweets, meat and fruits. He said the FBS result was too high and if we don’t do something about it I might lose my eyesight…oh my!

After that check-up, I had to stop drinking Coke, frappe from Starbucks, unable to eat fruits and my favorite avocado ice cream (hello arce dairy)….a quick switched to vegetables, black rice, steamed/grilled fish, a little seafood, tuna… When you are so used to eating barbecue, fried chicken, adobo, burgers—this is a big sacrifice!!!! And then I had to stop eating after 8pm…

So after two weeks, I went back to the clinic and had another blood extraction for fasting blood sugar….it went down…..from 300 plus to 164…well its still out of the normal range but at least it went down already…thank GOD!!!

I will continue taking my medicines and will go back for another check up and FBS next month…hopefully….my sugar will be at the normal range by then…

I have to admit…this new battle is making me feel so down…I cried my heart out to the LORD one night….i can’t help but feel sad….but i know that my Christ is bigger than this health crisis….with His help…i know i can win this!!!